Error mounting BTRFS on reinstall after crash

Hello
I am not experienced on moounting / unmounting filesystems on linux, so forgive me if this is a basic question.

TLDR:
System crashed, reinstalled on new SSD, trying to mount original pool, got errormessage. What to do?

Whole story:
Something went wrong with my rockstor, i have no indication as to what caused this. The system was frozen one morning, and upon attempting a reboot the system went into kernel panic mode.

As it was running on a fairly old SSD and i had a newer one laying around, I replaced the SSD containing the systemdisk and reinstalled the system.

The documentation describes that it is possible to import the pool after a system reinstall (this is one of the reasons i feelt that rockstor was the system to use) so i reinstalled without thinking too much about it.

Upon importing the pool, i get an error as follows:

Failed to import any pool on this device(5). Error: Error running a command. cmd = /bin/mount /dev/disk/by-label/BigHomeDisk /mnt2/BigHomeDisk. rc = 32. stdout = [ā€™ā€™]. stderr = [ā€˜mount: wrong fs type, bad option, bad superblock on /dev/sdc,ā€™, ā€™ missing codepage or helper program, or other errorā€™, ā€˜ā€™, ā€™ In some cases useful info is found in syslog - tryā€™, ā€™ dmesg | tail or so.ā€™, ā€˜ā€™]

Is it possible to rescue this pool and the data on it?
If so, how do i proceed?

Hi @jopaulsen, and welcome!

Sorry youā€™re having issuesā€¦ Iā€™m not an expert in this kind of recovery, but before someone knowledgeable will answer, have you tried looking into the dmesg logs?
You could try using the dmesg | tail command as suggested in the error message, for instance.

Alternatively, you can use Rockstorā€™s webUI to check this log and others, using the Logs manager found under Services > Logs Manager.

There, I suggest to look into dmesg and the rockstor logs as well. You can either look at them separately within the UI, or download them as archive: