HDD Spindown Problem

Hello. I am new to Rockstor, having just installed it a few hours ago. I am so far impressed with its interface and capabilities. However, I am encountering an issue where one drive will not spin down. I have five 8TB WD Red drives (4 through the motherboard SATA ports and one through an Asmedia SATA card). My system drive is a 120GB SSD, also on the Asmedia SATA card. I have not done anything beyond updating the system and selecting the spindown time (10 mins) for all the WD drives. The default APM of 164 (as well as the rest of the settings in that window) for the WD drives was left untouched. The drive that is not spinning down is on one of the motherboard’s SATA ports. If I manually click “Pause” in the GUI, all drives will go on standby. I can make them all come out of standby by accessing SMART information on the interface. After this, they will spin down again, except for this drive. Any ideas on how to proceed to get all drives to spin down properly? Thank you!

Update: None of the drives are now spinning down after waking them up with accessing SMART information. If I reboot the system, they will also not spin down after the specified 10 minutes. I will do a fresh install and report.

Edit: Fresh install completed. I will be awaiting assistance on how to proceed. Thank you!

@ravennevar Welcome to the Rockstor community, sorry for the delayed response.

From initially reading your first post the failure to spin down problem seemed to be isolated to a single drive, which in turn shared a controller with another drive that did spin down as expected. Assuming this is correct I would go for a firmware version in that drive, or a slightly different model.

Upon reading your: