Rockstor 4 beta install over Leap 15.2 ISO question

Hi all,
Ive been using rockstor stable branch for a few years uneventfully as a simple file server. My hardware setup is probably one of the simpler ones around here. Two HGST 4TB drives in raid1 with 2 shares, 30GB msata ssd for OS, 8GB ddr3, and a intel dn2800mt atom based board.
Well one of the drives was crapping out, wouldn’t have been issue until i screwed up adding the new one and removing the old one (I hope the replace drive function makes it into 4). Long story short I backed up the meager 700GB of data and am looking at installing the 4.0.4 on the NAS.
I already have the base opensuse 15.2 installed on the NAS and I left the kiwi based rockstor installer building when I left for work. (I resent x-term not allowing the root account to copy and paste into its command line from firefox)
There are some issues with the intel dn2800 video chip that prevented the rockstor 3.9.1 iso from working without an agravating process, opensuse had no issues. I have 2 more similiar NASs physically built for a couple siblings that I would like to complete (With the appropriate licenses and my personal oversight of the things.)

So, my question is, is that kiwi installer iso that is building able to install rockstor on a fully wiped computer? And is a similiar license registration from 3.9.1 integrated into 4.0.4 yet. with the application Id and all that. I assume since its "near release" at least that process is incoming?

I recently installed 4.0.4. I wasn’t 100% sure what was required when I built the installer, so I booted my laptop using an openSUSE 15.1 live boot flash drive. I used that to build the installer. I loaded the installer onto a flash drive, booted my NAS hardware using it, and installed the OS.