Disk id (195) does not exist

[Please complete the below template with details of the problem reported on your Web-UI. Be as detailed as possible. Community members, including developers, shall try and help. Thanks for your time in reporting this issue! We recommend purchasing commercial support for expedited support directly from the developers.]

Brief description of the problem

Complete newbie with Rockstor.
Using XCP-NG for my hypervisor. Have used this system successfully for many years (barring disk failures!) with many different versions of linux and windows.
Require to run a NAS, plenty of spare capacity. 8 Core Intel 32GB RAM, 1TB SDD primary drive, 4TB
SDD secondary drive.
Created VM in Xen Orchestrator using Suse 15 template. 150GB primary, 500GB secondary. default presented names are, of course, xvda, and xvdb.

Detailed step by step instructions to reproduce the problem

the pixel paint isn’t dry on the console - Only just started to look at setting this up.

Web-UI screenshot

[Drag and drop the image here]

Error Traceback provided on the Web-UI

Traceback (most recent call last): File "/opt/rockstor/src/rockstor/storageadmin/views/disk_smart.py", line 57, in _validate_disk return Disk.objects.get(id=did) ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ File "/opt/rockstor/.venv/lib/python3.11/site-packages/django/db/models/manager.py", line 87, in manager_method return getattr(self.get_queryset(), name)(*args, **kwargs) ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ File "/opt/rockstor/.venv/lib/python3.11/site-packages/django/db/models/query.py", line 637, in get raise self.model.DoesNotExist( storageadmin.models.disk.Disk.DoesNotExist: Disk matching query does not exist.
</code>

Hi @JulianGray , and welcome!

I wonder if this relates to the requirement of unique serial number. As you can see in the screenshot, Rockstor does require each disk to have a unique serial number as this is how it keeps track of it. You can see more info on that in our docs: