Plexpass and problems?

Hi,

I am new to rockstor and are trying to get my plex working. I have a plexpass and it seems like some think this might be a problem? Anyway, the installation of the rockon goes without problems, but when i open the GUI i only come straight into my plex account with my old servers, no information with regards to the new rockstor server or setup of it. I have done everything as instructed in the documentation (taking ownership over the folders used (plex media and plex config).

I am now considering reinstalling the whole thing, but would rather not so anybody with some ideas before i move on?

@KaiHai Welcome to the Rockstor community. It looks like @suman has just updated the plex rock-on to now include an option to specify the plex version, ie “plexpass” or “latest” (screenshot):

I’ve also opened an issue to update plex rock-on guide and rock-ons list as it looks like there has been quite a few options added since that doc was last updated.
I will report back here once that doc is updated.

Hope that helps.

Philip, thanks for responding. I have tried the new installation ( i even reinstalled the whole Rockstor) but still the same. I am perfeclty able to enter plex, but the Rockstor server doesnt show up. I kan understand why since i do not get the setupscreen for the server when logging in, just straight into the Plex GUI. I have tried everything I can think of, but no luck. The service says it is up and running (current status: Started)

The computer i am using to access Rockstor is the old one i use to have Plex on. Might this be the reason in some way?

My $0.02

That is an issue after a quick look. Installing plex on rockstor with another plex server available and port forwarded to internet, then it will not be possible to connect to new rockstor server.

Looks like this will sort things out after quick test.

-1) Uninstall plex server from other computer on the network where the same login is used.